Meet My New Love

Yesterday I said goodbye to Samantha the Blazer…

…and hello to a bright, shiny, new Honda CR-V!

She doesn’t have a name yet, and I’ve driven all of 50 miles in it…but this is definitely love! I was nervous about the negotiations, but I think I actually got a pretty good deal. I’m sure I could have done better, but having never bought a car before, I think it went as well as it possibly could have. I just kept sitting there being quiet, and they kept knocking the price down. Then I’d say I was going to go to other dealerships to shop around, and they knocked it down even more. They sent out three different guys to convince me, one of whom was the head of the dealership! It took about an hour just to get the price right. Then the financing guy took forever, too – but I got several APR points below what the credit union would offer out of him. I’m not a yeller or a bitch, which everyone told me to be; I found just being quiet, courteous, and discerning was just as helpful! It was super stressful, but now she’s mine, and I’m so excited!

3 Responses

  1. So awesome, Janie! I think that car fits you perfectly!

  2. i vote for Caroline. 🙂

  3. Congrats! I have a Honda Pilot and love her! 😉

Leave a Reply

