Defying Gravity

Something has changed within me
Something is not the same
I’m through with playing by the rules
Of someone else’s game
Too late for second-guessing
Too late to go back to sleep
It’s time to trust my instincts
Close my eyes and leap

**************************

It’s time to try
Defying gravity

I think I’ll try
Defying gravity

Kiss me goodbye
I’m defying gravity
And you won’t bring me down

**************************

I’m through accepting limits
Cause someone says they’re so
Some things I cannot change
But till I try, I’ll never know
Too long I’ve been afraid of
Losing love I guess I’ve lost
Well, if that’s love
It comes at much too high a cost

**************************

I’d sooner buy
Defying gravity

Kiss me goodbye
I’m defying gravity

I think I’ll try
Defying gravity
And you won’t bring me down

I’d sooner buy
Defying gravity

Kiss me goodbye
I’m defying gravity

I think I’ll try
Defying gravity
And you won’t bring me down

One Response

  1. I just looked this up on youtube the other day, too! I started watching Glee after I saw you saying stuff on facebook about it. I missed the first 2 episodes but I love all the ones I have seen so far. Janie, I really hope we can meet up over the Christmas holidays and catch up!

Leave a Reply

