The New House

IMG_1830

So I’ve moved. It happened very quickly, at warp speed actually, and I’m still wrapping my head around it. That said, I’m really enjoying the new place. The neighborhood is so nice, and I can walk to a Starbucks and a Whole Foods. I do miss my Central Market, but I’m dealing with it. I’m living with my friend Ashlie, who I know from high school, and her five-year-old son Corbin. We’ve painted each room a different color.

IMG_1858

IMG_1864

The bathroom is by far my favorite room, mostly because it has strange features. It’s a very old house, and the bathroom has a built-in laundry bin so big that two people can fit in it easily! Weird.

IMG_1860

This is the biggest medicine cabinet ever made. There are like 25 shelves in there, and I have to use both hands to open it.

IMG_1862

Ashlie popped a bottle of champagne on our first night.

IMG_1865

I haven’t actually planted anything yet, but this giant back yard is just crying out for some vegetable love. Circumstances didn’t work out to plant during September/October, but I’m going to give a late Fall garden a try anyway and see if I can get anything out of it. I’m going to start with garlic, onions, chard and a few others and see what works. There’s a two-car garage over there on the left, and there’s more yard to the side of the house alongside the driveway.

IMG_1823

IMG_1826

This is Jasper. He’s fabulous. He’s very wiggly. Beth and Lindsey both tried to steal him under their shirts on separate occasions. Lindsey actually made it out to the car! We have wood floors throughout the house, and he runs so fast over the slick floors and weighs so little that sometimes his body flips over his head. It’s SERIOUSLY adorable. The best, though, was when he discovered himself in the mirror and pounced at himself. Twice. Endless entertainment!

IMG_8284

IMG_8286

IMG_8287

IMG_8288

Housewarming party coming soon!

 

Leave a Reply

