Father’s Day at Joe Pool Lake

We spent Father’s Day in Harlingen this year, moving my grandmother out of her house. So this last weekend, we went out to Joe Pool Lake as we had planned, and spent the day swimming, kayaking, and eating watermelon in the shade.

IMG_7852

IMG_7849

IMG_7853

IMG_7892

Jeff and Gina brought the dogs, and he took them out in the kayak, and they had fun swimming. It was REALLY HOT, so we also did a lot of sitting in the shade.

IMG_7873

IMG_7881

IMG_7907

IMG_7866

IMG_7859

IMG_7865

We had a lovely day. It was nice to be with my family, even if it was REALLY HOT. Mom did a great job of packing food and the all-important watermelon, and we had a nice lunch. The kayaking was nice, too, with a little breeze over the water. It wasn’t too crowded, so we had the whole area to ourselves. We had a great day with my dad doing what he loves to do. Happy Father’s Day, Dad – I love you!

IMG_7898

One Response

  1. Hey! I’ve gotten your comments recently on my blog and I couldn’t find your e-mail address so I’m commenting here! 🙂

    How are things with you? Life here in Shreveport, believe it or not, is wonderful. I couldn’t be happier!

    Fill me in on you!

Leave a Reply

