Progress

A note on the unemployment situation: I’ve only missed 4 days of work since being laid off! A producer I worked with a while back has given me work producing and editing, and it’s been great. I’m still searching for full-time employment (freelancing can be stressful!), and I’m still nervous about the whole situation, but I feel a lot better about it all than I did a week ago.

Nothing is certain, but I’ve got several irons in the fire, and I have to say, job searching this time around has been a much more pleasant process than it was five years ago. It’s actually been fun this time, or at least as fun as unemployment can be. I’m learning new skills (like how to edit HD footage captured to a card, not a tape) and meeting some new people. And most of all, I’m getting to work with video again, which has been a welcome change from the last six months.

Now I just have to make it to when these invoices start getting paid! Ah, peanut butter and jelly days, I have not missed you.

2 Responses

  1. there’s always crack soup! you could be in crack soup days! just sayin’. 🙂 if you ever need food, you know where i live. i’m happy to share.

  2. Every time I hear “crack soup” I think of Jon Frey. He gave me the same incredulous look when he found that we call them “corny dogs” ’round here.

Leave a Reply

