Well, if that’s all it takes…

Although I plan on voting for Barack Obama in the upcoming election, I’m trying to remain fair. I don’t “hate” McCain, I don’t think he’s a bad person, I try not to belittle him, and I don’t think everything he says and does is wrong, by any means. I think he has a LOT of positive qualities. But this one just made my head hurt. The quote below is in reference to his running-mate, Governor Sarah Palin (who I’m sure is also a lovely, intelligent person).

” ‘I think Sen. Obama, if they want to do down that route, in all candor, she has far, far more experience than Sen. Obama does,’ McCain said. He cited Palin’s stint as governor of a “state that produces 20 percent of America’s energy” as well as her previous membership in the PTA and her time spent on the city council and in the mayor’s office in Wasilla, a town of fewer than 7,000 people outside Anchorage.”

While I’m in full support of active mothers everywhere, I didn’t realize the PTA qualified one to serve as second-in-command of the free world. Silly me.

http://news.yahoo.com/s/ap/20080831/ap_on_el_pr/cvn_convention_rdp

2 Responses

  1. I love that I got to share this little quote with you…aiyiyi…Politics is really wacky, isn’t it? (I know, I’m way oversimplifying here…) So, do I get to be on your blogroll? (sniff,sniff)
    🙂

  2. It’s okay to say it. McCain IS a bad person.

Leave a Reply

